Steven Priggé Bio

Steven Priggé is an author who has been published by Simon & Schuster and Penguin, among others. His first book, Movie Moguls Speak, was well received and featured on the Yale University Recommended Film Studies Reading List. Steven’s second book, Created By: Inside The Minds of TV’s Top Show Creators, is a collection of interviews with some of the most successful television writers / producers in the industry today. Included in the book are J.J. Abrams (Alias, Lost), Larry David (Seinfeld, Curb Your Enthusiasm), Alan Ball (Six Feet Under), Ilene Chaiken (The L Word), and others. In complimenting the effort, legendary television producer Aaron Spelling said, “The stellar line-up of creative minds in this book represents the top talent in this business. Priggé brings out the best in them.”

Penguin published Steven’s third book, Shut Up and Eat: Mangia with Family Recipes and Stories from Your Favorite Italian-American Stars. Actors featured in the book include Edie Falco (The Sopranos), Danny Aiello (Moonstruck), Talia Shire (Rocky), Chazz Palminteri (A Bronx Tale), and more. “Fans of The Godfather and The Sopranos will love the actors’ endearing anecdotes,” praised Publishers Weekly. Steven’s fourth book, A Guy’s Guide to Being a Man’s Man (co-authored by Sopranos star Frank Vincent), was also published by Penguin.

Steven’s books have been written about in The New York Times, Los Angeles Times, New York Daily News, New York Post, Variety, TIME, GQ, and People. Emmy Award-winning actors Ted Danson and James Gandolfini have written forewords to Steven’s books. He has written articles for magazines such as Bon Appetit, Interview, BlackBook, and Written By (the official magazine of the Writers Guild of America). Steven continues to express his versatility by covering a wide range of subjects.