Steven Priggé Bio

Steven Priggé is an entertainment journalist and author, who has been published by Simon & Schuster and Penguin, among others.

Steven’s first book, Movie Moguls Speak, was extremely well received and was featured on the Yale University Recommended Film Studies Reading List. His second book entitled, Created By: Inside The Minds of TV’s Top Show Creators was a collection of interviews with some of the most successful television writers / producers in the industry today, such as J.J. Abrams (Alias, Lost), Larry David (Seinfeld, Curb Your Enthusiasm), Alan Ball (Six Feet Under), and Ilene Chaiken (The L Word), among many others. In complimenting the effort, legendary television producer Aaron Spelling said, “The stellar line-up of creative minds in this book represents the top talent in this business. Priggé brings out the best in them.” Penguin Putnam published Steven’s third book, Shut Up and Eat: Mangia with Family Recipes and Stories from Your Favorite Italian-American Stars. It’s a collection of stories and family recipes from some of the most famous Italian-American actors, including Chazz Palminteri (A Bronx Tale), Talia Shire (Rocky), Danny Aiello, (Moonstruck), and Edie Falco (The Sopranos), among many others. “Fans of The Godfather and The Sopranos will love the actors’ endearing anecdotes,” praised Publishers Weekly. Steven’s highly anticipated fourth book, A Guy’s Guide to Being a Man’s Man (co-authored by Sopranos star Frank Vincent), was also published by Penguin Putnam.

Steven’s books have been written about in top publications such as The New York Times, New York Daily News, New York Post, Variety, TIME Magazine, Cigar Aficionado and People, just to name a few. Emmy Award-winning actors Ted Danson and James Gandolfini have personally written forewords to Steven’s books. He has written articles for such widely read magazines as Bon Appetit, BlackBook, Interview and Written By (the official magazine of the Writers Guild of America). Steven continues to demonstrate incredible versatility, covering a wide range of subjects.

Site Secured By: Website Guardian